What I did today –

Today I spent two hours walking around Bath, taking rubbings of stone, metal gates, buildings etc. I used white tissue paper and charcoal as advised to use by the artists who I spoke to last week.

Using the rubbings, I created another piece using clingfilm, glue and paint, a method I have used previously. I placed a sheet of grease proof paper onto the surface of the ironing board, followed by two layers of clingfilm which  I painted with pva glue. Then I placed a rubbing over the top of the glue and painted on another layer of pva, followed by two more layers of clingfilm and a final layer of grease proof paper. I then ironed over the top of the layers for 30 minutes and waited for it to cool.

Below are some photographs of the rubbings and clingfilm works I produced

