What I did today –

  • Completed my contextual study work- hand in of presentation proposal (100 words)

My proposal –

I have chosen to discuss Culture and Commerce. My main argument will develop through the discussion of creating art for love or for money. I will refer to artists such as Yves Klein (Nouveau Realisme/ ikb series),  …….. (others- both rich and poor artists, as well as psychologists). To begin my argument, I will focus primarily on economy and how different the art economy is to macro economy with reference to the Moniac Machine, Gift economy, Western culture and further readings. Furthermore, I will discuss the emotional attachment that art provides people which perhaps explains why artists create work for love. I will discuss adult colouring books, art therapy and the Psychology of colour.

