What I have done today –

  • Today I decided to spend some time on my exhibition work for next week. At the beginning of next week I am taking part in an exhibition in Bath called 11 by 11 on Camden Road. This exhibition is curated and produced by students, all the artists are students and from first year fine art at Bath Spa. Additionally, I am taking part in a second exhibition called Liberation Lockers where each student is given a locker to present work inside. For 11 by 11 I have decided to exhibit my match stick piece alongside a drawing of Bath Abbey. For my locker I have decided to piece together all my work from last year and make a sketch book. I realised that I will not be able to store all my work forever. Furthermore, a sketchbook of samples, photographs and drawings will show the variety of work I have produced and will give others a taster of what my work is like.

My sketchbook – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJs9Ux5ur28&feature=youtu.be

Due to the fact I gave away some of my favourite pieces. I have decided to make a replica of my Bath Abbey fine liner drawing.

 

